How to Delete or Turn off ‘My Activity’ in your Google Account?

0
1366

To delete or turn off ‘My Activity’ in your Google account: We use Google services every day whether it’s a search engine, map, music or docs, Google has become a part of our daily life. Google services are for everyone it covers every field whether, at work, home or entertainment Google apps have simplified everything. 

When you use these services Google stores loads of user data such as your search history, your location, interest, age, and more. But don’t worry as you do have some control over these activities. If you are concerned about your privacy you can delete the user data that gets stored in the “My Activity’ in your Google Account.

In this article, you will know how to delete user data in your account as well as how to turn off the google activity tracking.

How to Delete user Data in your Google Account?

How to Delete user Data in your Google Account?

When you go through the main section of My Activity in your Google account, you can view all your usage data like Android usage data, Voice & Audio data, Google Assistant data search data, ads, and more.

Read More: How To Setup A New Google Account?

From here you can clear out all the content you wish through the below steps.

Step 1: First, Select the content you wish to delete by clicking on the checkbox.

Step 2: Now tap on the three dots, you will see on the right side of the data.

Step 3: Tap on Delete.

Batch Delete by Activity Type or Date

My Activity section on your Google account

Step 1: Open My Activity section on your Google account.

Step2: Tap on the three vertical dots displayed on the top right corner of your screen.

Step 3: From that select Delete activity by.

Step 4: Tap on Today, and a dropdown menu will open.

Step 5: Select All time to delete all of your activity ever. You can press Delete to delete all of your today’s activity.  

 

Step 6: You also get the option to select a date range of with which you can delete activities of a selected date range. 

 

Step 7: You can even select and delete data based on keyword, Google product, or type of activity. Tap Delete in the pop-up and all of your Google usage data for most Google products will be deleted.

My Activity section on your Google account

 

How to Turn off Google Activity Tracking?

If deleting usage is not enough to entertain your privacy you can go a step further and pause tracking of certain activities of your in the Google account. 

Here’s how you can turn off tracking of Google activities

Step 1: Open the My Activity section of your Google account.

Step 2: Select the menu button on the upper left of your browser window. It’s the three horizontal lines.

Step 3: Tap on the Activity controls.

Activity controls

Step 4: Select the switch next to each service for which you’d like to disable tracking.

Conclusion

That was all about deleting all kinds of data from google account and making your data secure. We hope you found this article useful if you have any queries, connect with us through the comment section below.

For more iPhone or Android-related content keep visiting our website Phoneier. We curate information around phone technology and also bring solutions related to issues with the software, phone applications, and accessories.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here